University Council Minutes February 5, 2025 8:30 AM – 10:00 AM SUB, Alumni Legacy Lounge

Members:

Waded Cruzado, Dean Adams, Fran Albrecht, Justin Arndt, Sreekala Bajwa, Jason Browning, Matt Caires, Leon Costello, Chris Dobbs, Ariel Donohue, Molly Lammers, Tracy Ellig, Stephanie McCalla, Stephanie Erdmann, Stephanie Gray, Jeannette Grey Gilbert, Brian Gillespie, Brett Gunnink, Alison Harmon, Debbie Haynes, Stefani Hicswa, John How, Greg Kegel, Ryan Knutson, Chere LeClair, Durward Sobek, Terry Leist, Bob Mokwa, Sally Mudiamu, Doralyn Rossmann, Tricia Seifert, Steve Swinford, Kim Obbink, Kellie Peterson, Sarah Shannon, Cody Stone, Will Thomas, James Tobin, Brad White, Jacob Zink

I. Call to Order

Called to order at 8:30am

II. Approval of Minutes for January 15, 2025

Terry Leist moved to approved Durward Sobek 2nd Unanimous Approval

- III. University Wide Information/Announcements
- IV. Public Comment
- V. New Items
- VI. Old Items
 - A. Leave of Absence Policy and Retroactive Withdrawal Policy Revisions *Justin Arndt, Chief Compliance Officer*

No opposition to move to vote Unanimous Approval

- VII. Informational Items
 - A. South Campus Update (Grant St., Gianforte Hall, Facilities Yard, MRJCON) *John How, Associate Vice President, Facilities Management*

Increase communication to campus/community in June/July Add design photos to a webpage

VIII. Updates

NOTE: The next University Council meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, March 5, 2025, from 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM in SUB, Alumni Legacy Lounge.